The One About April

Historically April is a bad month for me. All the reasons are sitting on my shoulders, leaning down and whispering in my ears. I do not need anything, I do not need help, I am absolutely physically fine.  I just want say some pretty stupid things. I want to do some pretty stupid things.

I have a deadline for an anthology on the 30th and I don’t know if the pressure of this month will let me finish anything. I don’t know if I can make myself move, let alone be cognizant enough to write.

And still I think, what the hell do I have to be sad about?

I’m still alive.

Right?

According to Wikipedia April is for:

Leave a Reply

