The one about snow day behavior…

Planned on getting some writing done and a revision for a sold story, but I created gamer children.  My mistake was mentioning that it looked like a good day for us to hang out.  By that, I meant I would work while they watched The 100 or Arrow reruns – all in the same room.  Quasi-family time.  Nope, my spawn want games.  So before I can get anything else done, it’s Imperial Assault and Zombicide.

TLDR: Don’t mention free time to your kids if you already have plans.  It’s a Rook mistake.

Leave a Reply

